ProductCart E-Commerce Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ProductCart > Customizing ProductCart
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Jquery Menu Conflict
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Jquery Menu Conflict

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mikey234d View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29-June-2009
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mikey234d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Jquery Menu Conflict
    Posted: 05-August-2009 at 4:35pm
I'm not sure if anyone has experience with Jquery here but I have run into a problem with my home page in internet 7.  It seems that the top menu hides behind my other Jquery Featured Content Slider.  This happens only in IE7.  Does anyone know a way to give a javascript element priority over another element, or does this need to happen within the css.  And if that is the case, how do you go about that?  My website is www.ShopAtDean.com

Thanks,
Mike
Back to Top
netprofits View Drop Down
Certified ProductCart Developers
Certified ProductCart Developers


Joined: 05-January-2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote netprofits Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-August-2009 at 4:48pm
This is usually caused by the zindex of an element being on the same level as the menus.
 
Here is a quick quess...try adding a div container around your jquery object, i.e.
<div id="jqcontainer">
...jquery stuff here...
</div>
 
Then in your pcStorefront.css file, add the following style:
#jqcontainer {
 z-index: 2;
}
 
Hope that helps.
NetProfits Internet Consulting

Certified ProductCart Developer

Our Site
Back to Top
mikey234d View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29-June-2009
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mikey234d Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-August-2009 at 5:45pm
Thnaks Netprofits, but unfortunately that didnt work. I tried a number of different ways too.  Any other suggestions?
Back to Top
intour View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 30-June-2006
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 0
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote intour Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-August-2009 at 5:58pm
You can tell the CSS to emulate a particlular version of IE.
 
I've had the same issue with IE8 which totally screws up so much CSS of ealier versions.
 
I'll dig out the code and get back to you.
 
Nigel
Innerview
Productcart Platinum Reseller
Web Design/Hosting/Virtual Tours
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.